Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Papi Grande's Mexican Restaurant and Cantina. We'd love to have your feedback!

Amherst

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Papi Grande's Mexican Restaurant and Cantina and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sa Tina about 2 months ago

Papi's Nacho's

Huge, flavorful and tasty

Carlson 5 months ago

Build Your Own Margarita Bundle

We came to get Margaritas for Cinco de mayo and I have to say these guys were busting their butts! With Covid going on we are all struggling to adjust but employees were literally running delivering people's food to them at their vehicles. Amazing customer service

Januszak 6 months ago

Pescado

Delicious flavorful taco with plenty of fish. A single taco was almost a meal in itself. This goes along with every other taco on the menu as a must try

Marybeth 6 months ago

Papi's Nacho's

These are amazing could feed a family. Yum.

Patty Wachala 6 months ago

Smokey Chicken Nachos

We ordered from the Restaurant Week menu- trying to support our local restaurants during these trying times. Wonderful nachos! The queso dip was yummy! Portion was HUGE!! We'll enjoy it for lunch tomorrow!! Thank you!

Joelles2013 7 months ago

Enchiladas Green

Omg so good and the chips and salsa was so yummy and fresh, everything was! Our service was amazing also, the best Mexican Restaurant I've been to in Years, will return for sure.

Morgandaddy4 7 months ago

Papi's Nacho's

Ordered these last night and when they came out I was just in awe. The size was huge, the flavor was absolutely amazing. These are the best nachos I've ever had!!!

Kholzie420 7 months ago

Enchiladas Red

Love! Love! Love!

Mcasab1 8 months ago

Chimichanga

Loved the chimichanga, super flavorful with a great crunch.

Paulene 8 months ago

Chimichanga

Awesome! Chicken nice and tender. Large portion. Will order again.

Lennoncc 8 months ago

Tres Tacos

Rice Bowl was awesome!

Rgupta19 10 months ago

Enchiladas Red

Enchiladas are incredible. Not many places in the area have a complete Mexican menu. Papi Grande's does and the food me and my family tried were great.

Danielh2016 10 months ago

Guacamole

The guacamole makes your taste buds dance! (In a good way!) Each bite tasted better than the last. I would definitely recommend!

Maggie 11 months ago

Chimichanga

Delicious!!! Nice size portions and fresh!

Melonyaredmond31 11 months ago

Carnitas

The carnitas and the Gringo are so far my favorite items ! I'll be back for more! Love the food and atmosphere ! ‚̧ԳŹ Plus fresh chips and salsa YUM!

Beckybarry8 12 months ago

Brussel Sprouts "Sixil Pak"

Awesome! Can't wait to have them again!

Scardinale48 12 months ago

Sizzling Fajitas

Delicious!1 The BEST in Buffalo.

Mukherji about 1 year ago

Felipe

Loved the felipe. Comes with rich queso sauce. Should definitely try it.

Kylelem711 about 1 year ago

Brussel Sprouts "Sixil Pak"

pleasant surprise on a mexican menu

Galante about 1 year ago

South of the Border Cobb

Was one of my favorite lunch spots when I worked nearby. Great food portions and service!

Elyssa Harper 4 months ago

Chimichanga

It was super crispy and the rice was delicious!

Jonathan 5 months ago

Chimichanga

Bomb a$$ burrito. Great food definitely Come check then out. Well worth it!

Kmbolson588 6 months ago

Chimichanga

Amazing! The best Mexican in WNY!

Marybeth 6 months ago

Chimichanga

Oh my WOW. So good. A mouth party. High recommend this.

Arnold12448 7 months ago

South of the Border Cobb

The salad was amazing and so cheap. All of the flavors worked well together and the chicken was seasoned so well! The chipotle ranch was delicious and not overly spicy. I would definitely get this again.

Susan 7 months ago

Sizzling Fajitas

Amazing food and great service! I love the chicken fajitas. The chips and salsa and queso are delicious. Thr Maimi Vice drink is fantastic! I have even used their catering. Large portion sizes!

Crystalp4118 7 months ago

Chips and Queso

So delicious it's warms my soul Love it!

Lorin 8 months ago

Mexi-Wedge

Came here before a movie and we did have a little wait but that was totally okay. Kyle was an amazing part of our service he made the little wait totally worth it! My friend also left her bank card and he held it for us til we got out of the movie! Thanks for being you Kyle you are awesome!

Jennifer 8 months ago

Gringo

The food is sensational and the service is always friendly. Also, we are always in a crunch for our lunch hour, the service is quick. I have tried many dishes there and the are all fab. We cannot help ourselves with the chips and salsa. Don't even get me started on the queso!!

Bobbie 8 months ago

Chimichanga

We had a Chimichanga and it really is the best one in the area. They are crispy and large. Their Santa Fe chicken soup was out standing, but if you are looking for an American chicken soup it is not what you should order. It's thick and packed full of flavor. We also had a $5 margarita yum.

Keri106545 10 months ago

Sizzling Fajitas

Huge portion, very tasty and even good re-heated the next day for leftovers!

Djtrottman 10 months ago

Sizzling Fajitas

portion was large, taste was great, would not hesitate to order again. All items being served looked great, heard a lot of praise from near by tables.

Maggie 11 months ago

Guacamole

AMAZING!

Num83r10 11 months ago

Quesadilla

This is the best place to go for Mexican good! The salsa is the freshest in ever has tasting everything down to the hint of lime. The queso is like no other. I always get the chicken quesadilla. This is me and my wife's favorite place to go........ the margaritas are good as well.

Michaelmartiny 11 months ago

Burrito Grande

Amazing lunch. Server was great. Meal was great. Enjoyed every second of it

Naynaygreenstein 12 months ago

Chimichanga Medio

I am craving this meal as I type out this review. So much creamy delicious queso on this chimichanga, and it's the perfect size for lunch. I'd eat here all the time if I could, because it's so filling and the dinner portion usually lasts me for two meals. Gimme a margarita and some chips to start and I'm a happy camper.

Aormerod 12 months ago

Brussel Sprouts "Sixil Pak"

I loved these! They were cooked to perfection and the pumpkin seed habanero salsa was AMAZING!! im telling everyone about them! The bartender was so friendly and gave amazing service as well, and lately its so hard to find good service around here (ive worked in the food industry as well)‚̧ thank you for a great meal & a great time!!

Altk227 about 1 year ago

Enchiladas Red

Very good food and drinks !! Can't go wrong with any enchiladas, the queso or fajitas!!! Always great service , friendly and welcoming place !!!

Srammary about 1 year ago

Chimichanga

Amazing!! Best one I've ever had.

Tyler about 1 year ago

Chimichanga

Giant chimichanga that was preceded by spicy and savory salsa and chip. Watched a great Liverpool vs Arsenal game and Erica was fantastic.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA